Sample cover letter

Some of my friends requested for a sample cover letter. Here is one.

YOUR NAME
Street Address
City, State 98765
Telephone

(Date)

Mr. / Mrs. Name of Person
Street
City, XY 12345

Dear Ms. / Mr. Last Name:

I am an accomplished professional with extensive experience in <your field>. You will note from the attached resume that my background and experience parallels the <Position Title> as advertised in <source of advertisement>.

I can bring technical expertise, dynamic leadership, <etc, etc> to your company.  To illustrate:
<Mention 2-3 key accomplishments,these should be bulleted for impact>

I have a strong grasp of <technical skills>, solid problem-solving skills and a proven ability to motivate others <or any of your key strengths>. I believe I will prove to be an asset to the organization.

I can be reached at <your ph no.> between <this time> and <this time>.  Thank you for your interest.  I look forward to your reply.

Sincerely,

Your Name

Useful link: http://jobsearch.about.com/od/coverlettersamples/a/coverlettsample.htm

About Aradhana

I'm a 3D graphics technology geek, food lover, hiking enthusiast and writer.
This entry was posted in Career and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

